Skip to content

This Is Why I’m Not a Journalist

August 4, 2010

In the interest of expanding my bank account authorial frontiers, I recently decided to try my hand at writing reviews.  Valve’s recent Alien Swarm release was my first target, and my verdict is now up on CrispyGamer.  Huzzah!

Of course, people like reviews to be timely, and Alien Swarm came out over two weeks ago.  I blame, uh, the editorial process.  Anyway, go read.  Then go play.

Scratch that: For the benefit of your teammates, read my PSA on How Not to Cure InfestationThen go play, once you have been instructed in the delicate art of not killing your friends.  You’re welcome.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2010 3:06 pm

    I see. So we’re not going to see such wordy gems as Alien Swarm: Powerpoint Edition here? I still don’t think you’re getting enough money for recreational beverages. Catch me later, I’ll buy you a beer.

    • August 6, 2010 3:07 pm

      Not that I’ve played Alien Swarm, of course. But it sounds intriguing. Everyone is playing it except me.

      • August 6, 2010 3:08 pm

        I simply put a comment here to take control of all three levels of comments.

        WIN.

      • August 6, 2010 10:43 pm

        Your rapid dominance of my comments thread is most impressive. Shall I take this to mean you plan on taking over this site instead of 2PS?

        I would thank you for the offer of a refreshing beverage, but it almost seems as though something compels me to remain silent. Oh well, you were probably never going to make good on that promise anyway.

      • August 7, 2010 3:18 pm

        Actually I think we need to get the 2PS engine jump-started. It’s been quiet for far too long.

Leave a Reply

